Tuesday, August 3, 2010
Spring into Action and Explore Marvellous Marlborough with Mercure Picton Marlborough Sounds
Shed those extra winter kilos and ‘spring’ into action with a ‘Cruise &
Walk’ package in New Zealand’s Marlborough wine region staying at Mercure Picton Marlborough Sounds.
Spring is the ideal time to experience the iconic Queen Charlotte Track in bloom with a day walk on one of New Zealand’s most picturesque walking tracks, accessed by boat cruise on the pristine waters of Marlborough Sounds with Cougar Line.
From just AU$235 per person your ‘Cruise & Walk’ package* includes two nights accommodation in an Ocean View Room at Mercure Picton Marlborough Sounds; continental breakfast in Chartroom Restaurant; a ‘Cruise & Walk’ day package with Cougar Line and a complimentary bottle of wine from the Mercure Grands Vins regional wine menu to enjoy in your room after a day outdoors.
For bookings email email@example.com or phone (+64) 3 573 7002. For further information visit www.mercure.com
Boasting stunning harbour views, the Mercure has been launched following the re-development of the former Yacht Club Hotel Picton. A further 17 rooms were added to the hotel’s original 31 which were upgraded to international Mercure standard. The hotel now offers a diverse range of stylish accommodation including deluxe Pool View rooms, Ocean View rooms and some luxurious apartments overlooking the entrance to the Queen Charlotte Sound.
Located on Picton’s harbour front, the hotel is just 1km from both the ferry terminal (which brings visitors from Wellington) and train station, minutes from the local airport and in walking distance of the Picton CBD and foreshore.
The Mercure is the region’s first international hotel and provides an ideal base for visitors exploring the Marlborough Sounds area, with internationally-renowned wineries such as Cloudy Bay, Oyster Bay and Hunter’s just over 15 minutes drive away. The Mercure’s Chartroom Restaurant and Boatshed Bar feature a wide selection of the region’s finest wines.
* Offer valid to 30 December 2010, subject to availability.
Posted by rodeime
Last 30 Days' Most Popular Posts
Sydney's Menzies Hotel was opened on 17th October 1963, by Premier R.J. Heffron and named after Sir Archibald Menzies, a pioneer in...
Old shops, George St Marulan. The red-fronted shop is the Coronation Store opened in 1902 in the year of the coronation of Edward VII....
Explorers; Hume and Hovell, passed through the region around Gundagai, ancient home of the Wiradjuri people , in November 1824 and by t...
[The text below is derived from interpretive panels installed inside the bridge's pedestrian walkways, (portals) themselves a...
In the early days, settlements were often named after governors and their relatives and South Australia was particularly punctilious in...
Bathing was uncomfortable for both adults and children before World War I. Modesty demanded that as much as possible of the body was ...